Similar to Litter Manager, a litter will remain open until:
- All pet parents have been assigned AND
- 30 days have passed after the last Go Home Date
Closing a litter with an unassigned pet
If you are no longer giving one of the pets from your litters away or there were extra spaces added to a litter in error, you can remove those spaces by clicking the ‘x’ next to the litter ‘Add Pet Parent’ button. If you remove all available spaces, the litter will close 30 days after the last Go Home Date. If that condition has already been met, the litter will close immediately.
Removing a pet parent
You can remove a pet parent from pet manager by clicking the trash can so long as all three goals have not been met. If all three goals have been met, the pet parent can no longer be removed. Removing a pet parent will remove them from the TLC subscription list and they will no longer receive Pet Manager related emails.
You will be prompted for a deletion reason which can then be retained for reporting purposes. You will see the number of ‘Pets Removed’ as the total number of spaces deleted combined with the difference between the number of pet parents and pets in each litter.